Lake Mariposa Part Fifteen

Meanwhile Lloyd, Rick and Misty headed out to hear the afternoon’s music.

‘Do you think Misty will be okay with guy?” asked Rick with a concerned look at Lloyd.

Well Rick, if there’s one thing I know for sure about Misty is that she can take care of herself,” Lloyd answered.

Yeah, she’s a survivor that’s for sure,” added Sasha.

I don’t know how much Misty has told you about her past but she has been through some turbulent waters,” said Lloyd.

Yeah, she got so strung out when she was living in California that she had to spend some time in a psychiatric ward at the hospital,” Sasha went on to elaborate.

What all led up to this?” asked Rick. He had heard the rumors before but now they were being verified.

I think the fights between my ex and I really started to upset Misty. When Sheila and I first met we were young and very much in love. We actually had a very good first year of marriage. I think that our mutual passion carried us.

After the first year, however, reality began to set in. What attracted us to each other in the beginning now became sources of aggravation,” Lloyd explained.

What kind of things?” asked Rick?

Well, when we first met Sheila thought that I was a lot of fun to be around because I’m a free spirit. After we had Misty, Sheila wanted me to provide a more stable life for the family. I tried Rick, but it’s very hard for me to change my ways. To make a long story short Sheila and I parted ways,” said Lloyd sadly.

But there had to be more to it than that for Misty to end up in a psyche ward,” Rick insisted.

There was. Misty became seriously depressed and started spending longer periods of time isolated in her room,” said Lloyd.

She just wasn’t herself,” added Sasha. “ she used to like going out with her friends and dating guys and suddenly that all came to a stop.”

We gave her some time to get herself back to normal but things only got worse in the coming months. She started to neglect her personal hygiene, slept all day and began to gain a lot of weight. Misty refused to tell either Sasha or myself what was going on with her,” Lloyd explained.

Then one morning things radically changed with Misty,” said Sasha.

 

Leave a Reply

